Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

Avril is My Home Girl

on November 28, 2012

You know when you’re sitting in your car, jammin’ to some music, and that song comes on that you realize is your (current) life’s theme song?

That totally happened to me.

Ok, that happens to me ALL the time, but this is the song for this moment.

(Now just the song mind you, the music video totally doesn’t fit.)

“I can’t stop cause I’m havin’ too much fun.”
“Don’t get me wrong, I just need some time to play.”

But man, I sat in the car and just thought, “Avril, home girl, I hear you. I hear you.”

Anybody else have their own theme song?

9 responses to “Avril is My Home Girl

  1. becca3416 says:

    I love me some Avril. Always have. Proud to say it. Perfectly lonely – John Mayer is a good one for me right now.

  2. El Guapo says:

    Well, she’s no Chet Atkins…

    Fun tune!

  3. I’m glad it was this song and not Sk8er boi! But yes, I love that feeling! I haven’t had it recently though because I spend most of my car rides listening to NPR (I know…). But after that breakup I mentioned in my comment on your Question post, it happened with every other song! Crayyy.

    • Not Sk8er Boi (but I do remember being OBSESSED with that song in high school and listening to is non-stop one morning until I’d memorized all the words >.<)
      Actually, right after my break up – the same thing happened! "Riding Solo", "Miss Independent", etc. all of a sudden it's like, "It was written for meeee!!"

  4. Whenever anything by Snoop Dogg comes on, I completely lose my mind. Seriously, I think I was a rapper in my last life.

  5. MissFourEyes says:

    All my life I’ve been good but now, Iiiiiiiiiii’m thinkin what the hell?! Yes!
    She has such ridiculously catchy songs. I will never ever admit that I used to like Ska8er Boi though. Ever. The spelling itself makes me cringe.
    He was a boy, she was a girl…..
    aaaaaahh! What’s happening?!

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 178 other followers

