Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

It’s going around…

on November 30, 2012

As November has Thanksgiving, and is the month of thanfulness, I’ve noticed a lot of people like Lily, Jen, and Mr. Harper Faulkner writing about the blogging community and how thankful they are for it.

And as it’s the last day of November, and I too am thankful for it, I will join the bandwagon.

So let me just say Thank You to all the wonderful bloggers out there!

For being supportive, for reading, and most importantly – for giving me great things to read!!!

I was blown away by how wonderful the community is when I started to seriously get into the blogging community. How once I started to comment and interact with everyone – I felt this instant attachment.

But the thing that most surprised me?

What a wonderful writing talent so many people have!

For some reason I never dreamed that so many people could be so funny, so moving, so thought provoking.

It should have been obvious – look at the number of newspapers, novels, and magazines. But I guess I saw those people as professionals, so of course they had to be good.

But every day I discover new people, great people; and every day I lounge in the reading of great people. You’re all wonderful!

So I’ll end this Thankful November by thanking the WordPress community (and especially My WordPress community, all the wonderful people I’ve come to love and adore) for being special, for being beautiful, and for proving that the Human Race has a real greatness to it!

(I didn't make this - I'm not that creative. But it's definitely for all of you! ^.^)

(I didn’t make this – I’m not that creative. But it’s definitely for all of you! ^.^)

17 responses to “It’s going around…

  1. Lily says:

    Aww that’s so cute Giggs! It’s nice to take a minute and realize what a nice group of people we’re surrounded by, right? So nice! I love that wonderful person award. So cute.

  2. Blogging is the best, and the people who hang around WordPress are the best people on earth! Ah, I love the bloggy love ;D

  3. MissFourEyes says:

    What Emily said, people on WordPress are THE BEST! There are so many people with so many different stories to tell, I love it. *ginormous blog hug*

  4. MaximumWage says:

    Yeah, WordPressers are the besters! That doesn’t really rhyme are go together at all but you get my opinion.

  5. calahan says:

    I’ve “met” so many cool people through blogging and always pleasantly surprised when I discover a new one, like when I found yours and was so glad that I did. :)

  6. The Hook says:

    You have a big heart, young lady. Good for you!

  7. What a sweet thing to say. My Greek is a bit rusty so I’ll just write this phonetically from the way I remember it is pronounced: efcateestou ; – )

    • Ah, Thank YOU! And don’t worry – my Greek is definitely starting to get rusty too! Who knew not that many people spoke Greek in America… hahaha

      • Awww, I understand completely! I went through the same thing when I studied Italian just so I could speak to my cousins in Italy when I went to visit. When I came back, it was just as you say. There were not many people I could find to speak Italian with. I think Greek would be even more difficult. If I were you, I would check out Greek restaurants and talk to the Greek waiters, owner, etc. to see if they could tell you about any Greek gatherings or organizations you could join. They will be flattered that you asked! At the very least, you could have new Greek friends here in the US.

        • That’s a fantastic idea! One of my teachers from high school, her husband is from Greece, so I was thinking about asking them for places. But I like your idea too! :)

          • Your teacher and her husband are a great idea too! Even better! He most likely would know the people in the Greek restaurants! Give both ideas a try. Are there any Greek churches in your city? They might be able to help you too.

  8. They are great people, aren’t they???

  9. WordPress has breathed new life into my writing because now it’s like writing WITH FRIENDS. It’s amazing.

    So glad to have met you here, and I’m happy you’re having such a good experience :)

  10. maxim sense says:

    Oh, this wonderful person award is wonderful. I so agree with you that wonderful bloggers are all around us. Can I hang this on my side bar honey? Thank you.

  11. El Guapo says:

    Everything you say about everyone else? Yeah, you have it too.
    Glad to know you, Giggles.

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

