Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

I Love People

on February 6, 2013

As a people-oriented person, naturally, I love being with and interacting with, well, people.

It amazes me sometimes how even a one line joke, a 2 second conversation, or overhearing a comment can have me grinning like a simpleton and giggling to myself.

Customer: “Miss, miss, do you have 911 on speed dial??”
Me: “Uh… uh…”
Customer: “Cause this dessert is KILLING his diet!”

Singing happy birthday to strangers? Giant smile.

Any “that’s what she said” joke? Giggle.

Birthday female: “Another pizookie?? But I had one for dinner!”
Me: “Oh don’t worry. It’s your birthday – calories don’t exist.”
Birthday female: “ I LOVE you!!”

Little boy in a suit complete with bowtie? Cheshire cat smile!

I can’t even remember the million and one things that make me smile about people during the day!

It’s one of those interesting things where I think most people are good, and nice. But I’m still so happy and surprised every time I experience that nice, good side!

I don’t know about you – but if “Walking Dead” came to pass, or “I am Legend” – or really anything where people weren’t people anymore. The world would be a sad, sad place!

What about people makes YOU happy??

21 responses to “I Love People

  1. rarasaur says:

    Awww, I love it when kids suit up! I also love it when people have really unusual laughs! :D

  2. My blogging friends usually manage to pull me out a funk

  3. MissFourEyes says:

    Oh Jill, you are such a nice person, always so upbeat! I love singing happy birthday to people, everyone’s happy

  4. rohan7things says:

    Definitely with you on the “That’s what she said” jokes, never gets old! ^_^

    Great fun post, thanks for sharing :)

    Rohan.

  5. mairedubhtx says:

    A nice comment from my blogging friends helps me. Also a smile from anyone if I smile at them. You have to be happy to get people to be happy.

    • Nice comments from blogging friends is definitely an uplifter!

      And that’s so true! It’s definitely hard to stay upbeat if you come across someone who’s grouchy and/or just super down.

  6. Bill McCurry says:

    Okay, I admit there are times I want to hit certain people with something heavy. But I’ve also walked up to thousands of strangers to entertain them, and the overwhelming majority were friendly and quite willing to be happy. I’ve found that if I want them to be a certain way then we’re both disappointed and maybe unpleasant. If I accept them whatever way they are, things almost always go well.

    • That’s a really good way to look at it – and makes sense! I’d definitely agree with you that accepting them the way they are, well, tends to make people agreeable and enjoyable!

      And I’ve definitely wanted to strangle people – I’ve got a post coming up about that later! hahaha

  7. Reading this post makes me happy. You’re a good girl, Giggs.

  8. becca3416 says:

    For me, I like when I see the people dressed up outside of stores (like the Liberty Tax guys) and they are REALLY getting into it. Even if it is scorching hot outside.

  9. calahan says:

    I saw a little boy yesterday (4 at the most) who was dressed, proudly I might add, in a full-on Tinkerbell outfit. He was the coolest kid! I loved that his mom let him do it and didn’t worry about gender roles and crap like that.

  10. El Guapo says:

    Egad, you’re perky!
    But now I’m smiling, so thanks.

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 179 other followers

