Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

New Blog Name

on February 10, 2013

All right, so this is ridiculously overdue.

As you may have noticed, I have what looks like gibberish, but is actually Greek writing as my blog title. Cause you know, I started this when I was living in Greece.

But I’m no longer IN Greece; so I can’t really ask Greece if it’s ready for adventure anymore.

So it’s time.

Time for a new blog title!!

changes_ahead

I’ve been thinking about it for a long time. Trying to think of what would be my inspiration.

Weirdly enough a Robert Frost poem kept coming to mind.

Why is that weird? Because 1) I haven’t seen this poem since 8th grade when we had to memorize it. And 2) I am seriously not a poetry fan.

But I think it fits my life. Well, really, just life in general.

The Road Not Taken

Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
And sorry I could not travel both
And be one traveler, long I stood
And looked down one as far as I could
To where it bent in the undergrowth;

Then took the other, as just as fair,
And having perhaps the better claim,
Because it was grassy and wanted wear;
Though as for that the passing there
Had worn them really about the same,

And both that morning equally lay
In leaves no step had trodden black.
Oh, I kept the first for another day!
Yet knowing how way leads on to way,
I doubted if I should ever come back.

I shall be telling this with a sigh
Somewhere ages and ages hence:
Two roads diverged in a wood, and I—I took the one less traveled by,
And that has made all the difference.

Source

Photo from: endlessstream.blogspot.com

Photo from: endlessstream.blogspot.com

So my blog will be getting a new name.

Will life be taking a new path? Maybe, maybe not. But for me, life is about the choices you make. Which road you take.

So the question that will be answered in my life to come, is which roads will I be taking?

28 responses to “New Blog Name

  1. mairedubhtx says:

    I remember this poem from eighth grade also. I’ve always loved it. Good choice for a name.

  2. MaximumWage says:

    I think you should name the blog, “I hate all of you, jks jks, lets read poetry.”

  3. El Guapo says:

    As long as you’re writing it, I’ll keep reading it.
    (As long as it doesn’t become a Bieber/Britney tribute blog.)

    Love that poem. It’s one of two I’ve memorized.

    • No Britney? No Bieber? Geez Guap, what am I supposed to write about in life now? Didn’t you realize all my posts were secret tributes to them? Car wreck = the wreck of Britney. Loving people = all the world really loves Bieber.

      I know, I’m deep….

  4. MissFourEyes says:

    Whatever you write, whatever name you write it in, we’ll be here to read it, Jill.
    (Plus we’re in a freaky internet threesome, you don’t just throw stuff like that away!)

  5. Jill, life is all an exciting new adventure wherever you are

  6. I loved the old name – reminded me of many περιπέτειες, but I like this one too – many more περιπέτειες to come! xx

  7. Yiasou! I love Robert Frost and think that would be a fitting title for a blog. Go for it!

  8. calahan says:

    In all honesty, I really think your blog should be called ‘Mike’. I just really like the sound of that.

  9. I took the one less traveled by. And got stuck in the freaking mud. Thanks, Robert Frost! Seriously, cool blog name. That’s one of my favorite poems.

  10. Steve Haines says:

    You should name it “Walleye Assassin!”

  11. vyvacious says:

    Woohoo!! Excited for the new changes!! You should call it “Jill is freaking awesome” :P It’s just a thought… Haha!

  12. Looking forward to continue following along, as always! I hope occasionally you do take “the road not taken.” I have a feeling that could make for some interesting posts!

  13. The Hook says:

    Great work, my friend!

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 188 other followers

