Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

I Love WP, Just Not On My Phone

on February 19, 2013

So I’ve been rather random in posting lately.

And I’ve been even more random in reading. Like some may have noticed that I, just today, commented on blog entries from over a week ago.

And missing these posts as they come out causes me to be late on Big news – like the resigning pope (Thank you Doggy’s Style).

Why have I been so remiss?

Well, I’ve got 5 jobs now. (Ok, Truth: soon to be 5 jobs, one hasn’t technically started yet). 3 are in one city, two in another.

This means lots of travel and little extra time for WP for the moment.

It also becomes much harder when one of the places I’m sleeping at has no internet.

Why this travesty? Because I’ve been too lazy to set it up…

So soon, hopefully, I will be back to not being a week behind on everyone’s posts. And I will be able to write my own posts more frequently.

For now – I’m trying to work out my fingers so they’ll slim down and stop hitting the wrong buttons on my phone’s internet pages…

How does anyone have the patience to write on this?!?!

How does anyone have the patience to write on this?!?!

26 responses to “I Love WP, Just Not On My Phone

  1. Jennifer says:

    i like my phone for blogging if i have only pictures to post. words just don’t get there. the ipad is better but still dodgy on some aspects. nothing beats the laptop/desktop god luck with your jobs :-)

  2. MissFourEyes says:

    Whoa! Last time you were job hunting and now you’ve got 5 jobs! Congratulations!
    I’m glad you’re back. And I love the new title :)

  3. I have actually composed several posts using the WP app on my iPhone. Not the easiest way to write, but it does work. Now if the good folks can get the app yo work properly with Reader, all will be well.

  4. Five jobs? You go girl! WP can wait. =)

  5. El Guapo says:

    Glad to see you!
    I was going to drop a “hihowyadoin” note, then you turned up again.
    Have fun with the workings!

  6. Details please Jill – you don’t get off that easy!

  7. twindaddy says:

    The WP app is useful, but still not ideal. I wish they’d up date it to do more.

  8. The Cutter says:

    I’ve tried blogging on the iPhone before. It’s not ideal, but if it’s all you’ve got available, it will do. Just gotta make sure that the auto correct hasn’t made any major mistakes.

  9. MaximumWage says:

    Yeah! Way to post from your phone! AND shall I say probably from the toilet? I mean everybody does that right? Anyway goodluck with the 5 jobs or however many they are. Are you counting the one you had to turn down?

  10. hrosez says:

    Wow! Busy busy! And I WON’T post from my phone, so kudos to you!

  11. Lily says:

    Five jobs is insane! I don’t even have one! (I can’t work in Canada yet until my residency comes through…) So maybe I can live vicariously through you and pretend I’m being productive?

  12. Good luck with your FIVE (5!) jobs, Jill!!

  13. [...] I mentioned a few weeks ago how my lack of activity was due to lack of [...]

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 187 other followers

