Two Roads Diverged

Life is all about choices – so which choice is coming next?

Balancing Act

on March 30, 2013

This balancing – it’s hard.

I explained in my last post what’s been keeping me busy. I’m still only working 4 jobs right now – due to eletrical difficulties the bartending has not begun yet.

Jobs on one side - life on the other...

Jobs on one side – life on the other…

So for now, I’ve been handling the four.

AND managing to have a social life replete with friend interaction!

Until this week though…

Maybe the spring break in the air is affecting me – or this is the week I fall off that balance beam…

It started when I stayed up ’til 3 chatting with my old college roommates who were visiting.

Then had to get up for work at 6.

Then I forgot to set up my tutoring appointment -

Until the day she went on spring break. So no appointment.

Then I forgot to check if I was babysitting – until the morning I was supposed to go (I did go!).

Then in the middle of my Friday night shift the closer asked if I could close – so he could visit some friends who were leaving. So I closed.

I got home at 2:30. Wired. Fell asleep around 5.

Or 6.

Got woken at 9 by a family friend phonecall, “So we’re still on for lunch before you got to work?”

So what I looked like...

So what I looked like…

And last night I also agreed to swap shifts on Sunday and close.

I’m opening on Monday.

Spring Break – thank you for not letting me sleep either…

11 responses to “Balancing Act

  1. El Guapo says:

    Hope you find a way to juggle everything!
    In the end,probably not worth it if you make yourself crazy in an un-fun way…

  2. Yikes!
    That’s all I can say after reading the last bit.

  3. MissFourEyes says:

    Oh Jill, I do hope you find a balance again

  4. ksujulie says:

    Oh dang. Hope you are sleeping now! Hope things get better for you. :)

  5. MaximumWage says:

    Holy crap you must feel exhausted… Do you want me to feel sorry for you?

  6. Bill McCurry says:

    Oh man, I both love it and hate it when things get crazy like your life is now. Even when it’s exciting and fun, it’s really hard to maintain for long. I hope you can find a graceful way out to something more sane pretty soon.

    • Thanks Bill! It’s been pretty manageable actually – but sadly, the one thing I haven’t been able to manage is blogging :/ But that’s my new goal – to manage to squeeze that in too!

  7. Don’t forget to take extra care of yourself when you’re working so frantically!

Comments? I love comments.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 165 other followers

